top of page
This service is not available, please contact for more information.

TEXAS LTC Course-In Person

Gives you the training and firearms qualification for your permit

  • 80 US dollars
  • Course location given after booking

Service Description

The primary goals of this course are handgun safety and teaching responsibly armed individuals the skills needed to obtain a License to Carry a Handgun (LTC) *THIS COURSE DOES NOT TEACH STUDENTS HOW TO SHOOT A GUN, Please inquire about basic handgun for that instruction* The shooting portion of this course is strictly for qualification. *If you need to learn how to shoot please sign up for our basic handgun course or inquire about a package deal for both courses. *This course require at least 4 students to be hosted. Price of Course: $80.00 Per person. Course Duration: 5-Hours (4 Hour Class, 1 Hour Range) -In this course, you will learn. -Developing a Personal Protection Plan -Self-Defense Firearm Basics -Defensive Shooting Fundamentals -Firearm Safety -Firearm Storage -Dispute Resolution -Use of Force -Violent Encounters and Their Aftermath -Texas law on the use of force -State licensing requirements -Holsters and Gear Selection The Texas LTC/Open Carry range qualification consists of; -Firing a total of 50 rounds using a specific course of fire. -The pistol must be a minimum of .22 LR caliber. -Must be in good working condition. -Handguns are subject to inspection. -No optical sights (scopes, laser, holographic) -If using revolver -no push off on single action. -You may qualify with a revolver or semi-auto pistol. I recommend you qualify with a semi-auto that can hold a minimum of 10 rounds. To pass the Texas CHL/Open Carry range qualification, a student must score 70% (175 points out of a possible 250 points). *You will also need* -Pen and Paper to take notes -Range appropriate clothing -Baseball cap or any hat with a bill (Highly Recommended) -No open-toed shoes -No low cut shirts -Eye Protection (prescription eyeglasses, sunglasses are fine) Handgun (of any caliber) or rent one for -$40.00 (Includes ammunition, ear, and eye protection) *ALL HANDGUN RENTALS ARE 9MM* -Two magazines in case you have a malfunction with one. -50 rounds of ammunition – If you bring your own firearm you can use your own ammunition. Ear and eye protection Remember, This is a 5-hour course we will have a working lunch so bring any snacks or medications you need with you. We will only have small breaks. You must be at least 18 years old to take this class.

Upcoming Sessions

Cancellation Policy

**Please review our Cancellation & Rescheduling policy.**

Contact Details

+ 409-392-5757

Houston, TX, USA

bottom of page